How obvious is mold and bud rot?

The123321

I am new to growing. I have looked at images of mold and bud rot online and I have looked at images that people post about it and many of the images I do not think I would have been able to tell it. I have 1 main worry about smoking what I grow and that is that I would unknowingly smoke something that had a problem in the grow and get sick from it. How obvious is mold and bud rot in the bud? Would I definitely be able to see it on the plant? If not then is it something that when trimming you would definitely notice when you trim it for it on there?

I am new to growing. I have looked at images of mold and bud rot online and I have looked at images that people post about it and many of the images I do not think I would have been able to tell it. I have 1 main worry about smoking what I grow and that is that I would unknowingly smoke something that had a problem in the grow and get sick from it. How obvious is mold and bud rot in the bud? Would I definitely be able to see it on the plant? If not then is it something that when trimming you would definitely notice when you trim it for it on there?
The one time I got mold I could smell it. I broke the buds open and I could see it. Control your humidity and keep a fan blowing across the buds 24/7 and you’ll be ok.

It can start out pretty sneakily. Last year, I had a lot of rain and got plenty of bud rot. Sometimes I’d notice just a tiny bit around the edge of a bud — but once I started picking it out, I found the entire interior was infected. It’s nasty as hell, but I’m not sure what would happen if you smoked it. I’m pretty sure I cut it all out because it’s fairly obvious when you’re trimming the bud. Just keep an eye out.

It s often not at all obvious in the early and even mid stages. A lot can be ruined before you notice. But once you get a feel for it you’ll know where and when to look.

IMO its extremely unlikely you’d face any health issues from mold.