I suck at growing

TheFertilizer

Seriously I have been doing this for a few years now and still only manage to get about 1-1.5 oz per plant max. I see people talking about lbs per plant and I feel like I just suck at this. I have got a lot of advice which usually ends in, "I don't know why you're not getting more."

It's really disheartening. I'm getting tired of it. It's gone from a cool hobby to a total chore I just need to complete to get medicine.

*Puts on "Ain't No Sunshine" and weeps*

Lol but seriously anyone else ever get stuck not improving?

The most important thing that I had to understand was that I don't see the plant in the same way as others, I described this as not seeing something was wrong and in how a Mother would see and sense that a child was getting sick and needed to be watched. I'm very good and well proven in my own trade to the point of being able to teach the skills especially to those who are not so quick on the uptake but as far as growing this weed and anything in the ground and living then I'm a total ass, it has to be explained twice or more.....so I read in here every day, I take notes, I try to get into the mind of the knowledgeable dude making the posting... slowly it's working and I begin to try and answer to myself how a particular grower-adviser will respond. I reckon I'm about 20% correct in each answer now. So I'm getting there. And my past grow failures help now when I'm teaching my own trade to others.

get about 1-1.5 oz per plant max. I see people talking about lbs per plant

Are you only growing your plants to one, maybe one-and-a-half square feet in area? That'd keep your production per plant low, but one assumes you'd then make up for it by growing more plants. If someone is getting at least two pounds from each of their plants (as per your statement, above), they're certainly not doing so with plants that are kept small.