I'm Here

Auwia

Hi guys,
I'm a new joiner of the forum, I'm pretty new in growing, but I'm building a prototype of grow box and I hope you will help me! :)

This is my baby:

It does many automatic operations like watering, light phase adjusting and also monitoring of the main factors in growing, like:
  • humidity and temperature of the air
  • moisture of soil
  • temperature of the lamp
  • power consuming of the box
I also have a webpage where all data are displayed, but it's still a draft.

Lamp is made by me as well with 89 LEDs of 3w each one and has different colours like:
  • royal and bright blue
  • deep and bright red
  • ultra violet and full spectrum
  • cold white
Each colour is possible to turn on/off.

All the box features are controllable by remote.

My next plan is to plant quickly with the actual configuration I have and make a journal to track all progress.

I hope some of you would be interested and will follow my treads.

Have a nice growing to everybody and talk you in the next post.
Auwia.

I'll definitely follow, my initial reaction to your project so far is o_O
My secondary reaction is maybe I should send you some zip ties. :p
But really, I am very interested in your results with your monitoring setup. If you are building all the sensory equipment yourself to integrate to a single system the calibration has gotta be intense!
How are you building it? Electrical impedence measurements? Are you going to measure and control carbon dioxide via solenoid? So many questions!

I'll definitely follow, my initial reaction to your project so far is o_O
My secondary reaction is maybe I should send you some zip ties. :p
But really, I am very interested in your results with your monitoring setup. If you are building all the sensory equipment yourself to integrate to a single system the calibration has gotta be intense!