I'm new at this please help

TWBUDS

first timer ,my seedlings won't grow. '3'x3'x6' grow tent,1500 watt cob led grow light, 5 gal. smart pots,FFOF potting soil with an organic super soil concentrate (I used as directed (bottom third of the 5 gal pot mixed with FFOP), autoflowering seeds. I started the seeds in the 5 gal pots (to avoid transplant shock), 20/4 light schedule. Watered as needed(dry to first knuckle),they grew about an inch or so then stopped .They had their first set of jagged leaves. I pulled them both after 2 weeks of no growth . the roots were black. Temperature between 70 and 80 f, humidity 50%. "am I over watering?

I'm thinking that starting in 5 gallon pots and not moving up is your main problem. There are lots of tutorials here that can get you pointed in the right direction. Listen to Emilya and do a little reading.

Have to disagree on starting in 5-gallon pot being a mistake. I start all my autos in 7-gallons and they grow fine. Most likely it was overwatering or possibly the soil being too "hot". Most autos are light feeders, so I cut my normal PHOTO soil mixture with an additional 20% of either coco or pro-mix. Genetics also is a factor...I have had some autos thrive and others die in exact same soil composition.

first timer ,my seedlings won't grow. '3'x3'x6' grow tent,1500 watt cob led grow light, 5 gal. smart pots,FFOF potting soil with an organic super soil concentrate (I used as directed (bottom third of the 5 gal pot mixed with FFOP), autoflowering seeds. I started the seeds in the 5 gal pots (to avoid transplant shock), 20/4 light schedule. Watered as needed(dry to first knuckle),they grew about an inch or so then stopped .They had their first set of jagged leaves. I pulled them both after 2 weeks of no growth . the roots were black. Temperature between 70 and 80 f, humidity 50%. "am I over watering?