Inkdot's Tangerine Dream Grow In Soil - LED/CFL

Inkdot

Hello :420:!

This is a long time coming. I wanted to start this grow many months ago but a long journey abroad and a general fear of the law stopped me. However sometimes you need to follow your interests and not let stuff like that keep you, so finally my Tangerine Dream grow is on the way!

Before we go any further, we all heard the horror stories about the strain Tangerine Dream and Barneys Farm. I have to admit I was blissfully unaware at the time when I purchased the seeds some year ago. Lets not make this thread a place to vent those concerns or frustrations you might have with either TD or BF but clean the slate and go on this journey with open eyes and hope for the best. I will for sure!

This will be my second grow and first journal. So I'm a rookie still wet behind the ears.

Data sheet

Lights: (1) 65W CFL 6700K, (1) 65W CFL 2600 K, (1) 240W Hydro Blackstar LED.
Strain: 2x Tangerine Dream from Barneys Farm, purchased from Dampkring seed store in the DAM.
Strain genetics: G13 x Nevilles A5 Haze, Sativa dominant strain.
Medium: Regular potting soil mixed with sand perlite and vermiculite.
Nutes: BioBizz line of organic nutes. I'll roughly follow their 'all mix' schedule and I'll water once the medium looks dry not on a set schedule.
Room temp: 75 -85 F at day, around 70 F at night.

I'm growing in a small closet (don't have exact dimentions). To the closet I have an air outlet with a carbon filter at the end. Due to heat reasons I cannot use HPS or HID lamps so I use a 240W LED array (composed of individual 3W chips with several different bands) I also use two CFL's of different light temperature to mix up the emission spectra and add some more diffuse light.

First week
Put two seeds in a water towel and they both popped within 24h.

Seedling#1
IMG_059116.JPG

Seedling#2
IMG_059217.JPG

Watered with tap water and a few drops of BioBizz Root Juice.

Second week

IMG_059317.JPG