Kiiwi's 1st Grow - White Rhino x 2 - 600w HPS - Indoor - Soil

Kiiwi

Hello, this is my very first attempt to grow MJ myself and as i've found this forum VERY helpful, i thought i'd give something back (even if it was an example of HOW TO NOT grow MJ).

So okay, here's the deal:

Room: 1.5m x 0.5m x 2m
Plant(s): 2 white rhinos both in 2nd week of 12/12-light sequence. (Started the journal this late because pics of vegs for weeks can probably get a bit boring)
Lights: 600w HPS (yes, i know it's a bit too much, but this was in my possession before i started the project, so i didn't want to spend money on an asset i already had)
soil: Basic wallmart soil and some pebbles at bottom and top of soil
ventilation: Intake air from a nearby window, exhaust will be done by a 120mm duct and a duct fan (2.66m3/min) as soon as i get the fan powered up (230V/0.12A) plus an oscillating table fan moving the air in the growroom. Any makeshift patents regarding ventilation and humidity are welcome, the 600w bulb tends to get a bit hot!
fertilizers: Biobizz bloom
temperature/rh: Day: 26c-29c / 22-45%rh Night: 19c-24c / 35-60%rh (taken from the same heighth as the newest shoots so a bit lower at root level)

Okay, now that that's out of the way, here's a pic from today. I will add more as soon as my camera is charged.
Kulta1.JPG

Hopefully this will turn out to be an success and i won't have further trouble on the way...I already had to commit huge amputation on my other girl, as her main stem had been broken somehow by the friend from whom i got these 2 clones, it was poorly fixed and resulted in the death of half the plant (don't worry, the operation was a success and she is recovering just fine, she's a strong plant) :(.

Well anyway, i think that's it for now, i'll get back to u as soon as something worth reporting pops up, thanks for all the critic and advice up front.

-Kiiwi

Thanks Chrome!