My plant is too tall

Kartoffelpuffer

420 Member
I am new to growing and to forums, so if I am doing something wrong please let me know. This is my first time growing. I have gained some valuable knowledge so far, but I have also made some mistakes, like trying to grow 3 different strains at one time in a 2x4 tent, hence my problem.

I have 3 plants from L to R:

Himalayan Gold (photo fem); GDP (auto fem); Super Silver Haze (Photo fem)

While all of them are supposed to be female, my auto has seeds. I am trying to let the seeds mature, but they are taking forever and in the meantime, my Himalayan Gold is out of control and is too tall for my tent. They are all still in veg. What would happen if I topped the plants where the line is and what do I need to do to help the plant recover from such trauma before switching them to flower when my auto is finished in hopefully 2 weeks.

Growing medium: Amended FFOF/Happy Frog super soil in 7 gal cloth pots
Lighting: Marshydro 250 18/6

I use an aquarium pump and air stone with filtered tap water in a 5 gal bucket For 24hrs, I alternate between this and a molasses, liquid seaweed, and URB tea that I brew for an additional 24hrs, every other brew I add worm castings and compost.

I do not check ppm or run off and I do not intend to start. I do have a 6in fan and carbon filter set up.

Attachments

• 2FE79970-60E3-480A-AE7E-D4A3D1F3E8C6.jpeg
    2FE79970-60E3-480A-AE7E-D4A3D1F3E8C6.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 189
  • 94049F00-C75C-45D1-9FE6-9E19AFCF4BED.jpeg
    94049F00-C75C-45D1-9FE6-9E19AFCF4BED.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 188
Supercrop! @InTheShed has a great thread one this.

I believe supercrop is done mostly to photos, intheshed may be able to shed some light on autos and supercropping

How long does it take to notice that it is working? Could I do a branch or 2 now and then wait a few days to do more? I really hope this auto hurries up. I planted these on March 20th.