New member, new grower, old partaker

Kriaze

Hey everyone, I'd just like to quickly introduce myself as after reading the forum for a long time (and smoking even longer) I have finally joined the community.

First of all my name is Paul, I'm 42 years old and I'm a photographer, computer technician and full time smoker (not necessarily in that order :p ). I've been smoking recreationally for around 27 years but nowadays I prefer the medicinal properties to the buzzy high that I used to enjoy. Recently after years of struggling to get hold of a decent smoke for a decent price I've bit the bullet and decided to grow my own. I'm 3 weeks out from harvest but I don't think the 3 plants that I have are going to make it. If there was ever a newbies guide to mistakes I've read it and probably enhanced it, all in one grow! Hopefully people like me can still be a good addition to the community even if it's just to show how not to do things.

Anyway after struggling with temps using a 600w Hps I'll now be trying these newfangled LED grow lights for my next grow. If anyone could share advice that would be most appreciated or I'm doomed to smoking leaves for the rest of my life! Probably nute burned and heat stressed leaves at that lol. I'm looking forward to seeing you all in the forums and if I type a little rambling nonsense now and again please bear with me, sometimes my mind can wander off at tangent....ahem puff puff pass ;-)

:welcome: Kriaze to the number 1 site on the web for cannabis awareness!
Hope all is well in your world.
If you intend to grow, I recommend starting a grow journal so our most experienced growers can find and assist you!
Here are some links that may be of assistance to you:

New Member Start Links
Frequently Asked Questions
How to Grow Marijuana - Everything You Need to Know
How to Resize, Upload, & Post Photos

There are other links below in my signature that you may also find useful.
Please let me know if you have any questions.