OldMacDonald's White Cookies Grow Journal - 2017

OldMacDonald

Come follow my progress from the very start.

Strain: White Cookies
Flowering Time: 9 Weeks
Indica/Sativa: 60% Indica
Effect: Indica Body Rush
THC%: 19.25%
Genetics: White Widow X Girl Scout Cookies

Marijuana Seeds Canada - Buy White Cookies Feminized Seeds

I have a pretty short and broad grow closet, which should be excellent for a SOG. First I am growing a mother from which to take clones.

IMG_20171226_145918309_HDR.jpg

I'm a relative noob, having only done one grow years ago. Despite my low budget and Frankensteiny setup, I got three nice healthy girls with roughly two pounds, pre-dry. (I had to unload the whole grow fast, long story)

I'd like to recruit some mentor buddy grow pals, so I'll ask questions here as I go.

Right now I have four little 1600 lumen 5000K cfls for my single seedling. I'm going to add another, once it sprouts. Will this basic lighting work for a few weeks of the seedling phase. I have a bunch more bulbs but don't want to roast my babies.

I know I need a fan asap. I'm keeping the door open for circulation ATM. It's hovering around 35 humidity and 75 degrees.

The plastic wrap, well pierced, is to provide a little protection and humidity regulation.

Next seed is pooping out a white turtle of rooty goodness. Time to dip in the stinky brown cup house.

IMG_20171227_040349737_2.jpg

Question... Is my grow medium considered soil, as in organic grow, or inert, as in hydro? I think it's all vermiculite and spagnam and perlite, which I've seen many times in reference to hydroponics, with all nutrition from added solutions.

Here's the description:

IMG_20171227_050240772_2.jpg

In my previous grow, I started with this but added all sorts of organic matter like compost, bone meal, guano etc., So definitely a "soil".

What do you recommend for the media and my ladies grow up? I was thinking more organicy for the mother but later hydro for SOG or SCROG clones.