PhotoTron Grow with Ebb N Flow

Will this grow succeed in your opinion?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Hello. Newbie here who is attempting a first time grow as a caregiver for a prop 215 patient. Starting out can be very expensive when all parts have to be purchased all at once. I was able to get a start with a purchase from "da Craig"; a Phototron 9 for $50. :ganjamon:
I know that HID is the ultimate way to go but that will be in the future. So, to try out a modified 'tron grow.

Here is the overall space so far.

rsz_1my_grow_space.jpg

Closeup of the bottom of the 'tron and the "flood tray" which consists of an 11 quart bucket, overflow tube and small floodline from a small mag pump in the res.

rsz_phototron.jpg

Over to the left, you can see the General Hydroponics Flora Series being used along with a Vitamin B-1 solution that also contains Chelated Iron, Manganese, and Zinc. All are in a 5 gallon reservoir at 1/4 strength.

TDS readings are around 870 PPM.

The pH meter I had initially was malfunctioning so I did not get proper readings until day +4. I am aiming for pH 5.8.

Ebb N Flow has been running 5 times at 30 minutes each time spread out over 18 hours and then 6 hours nothing. I have replaced the timer at day +5 and set the schedule to 4 times at 15 minute sessions spaced every 6 hours.

Light cycle is presently 24/0.

Here are the two little ones.

Plant 1, Day +1

rsz_day1-1-2.jpg

rsz_day1-1-1.jpg

Plant 2, Day +1

rsz_day1-2-2.jpg

rsz_day1-2-1.jpg

Move forward to day +5 (today). Additional lights added. 2 27 watt, 5500K CFL's suspended about 4 inches above plants.

Plant 1, Day +5

rsz_day5-1-1.jpg

rsz_day5-1-2.jpg

rsz_day5-1-3.jpg

Note the leaf curling along the center spine of each leaflet. Open to suggestions on cause.

Plant 2, Day +5

rsz_day5-2-1.jpg

rsz_day5-2-2.jpg

rsz_day5-2-3.jpg