Plant Nutrition

ROCK15

420 Member
I have a few questions. I have been to the stores and bought fertilizer products. The particular brand that is easiest for me to access was the Holland Secret products. The personal growth box has i think 12 types of product with similiar NPand K values. I tried to attach a photo of the products but it won't let me! I don't think plants can tell the difference if it comes from any one source or the other as if a nutrient is present in suffiecient amounts it will use them. I am a farmer and i buy tonnes of fertilizer and i fertilize lots of my crops once and i get great yields so why is cannibis different?

In this box there is a 1)micro, 2)Bud and a 3)bloom fertilizer you are suppose to add to the water as the plants change in growth stage. All go in to water at the same time all the way through from the label. I have no idea if you need to add all the others? So when do you add these when the plants are so big and healthy. I don't see any signs of nutrient defieciency of any type. The company when you call and ask how to use the products have some young man on the phone that doesn't tell you much and poor customer support because when you say the word Cannibis he gets all wierd. I suspect most of the other companies are the same but i don't want to buy every product to find out. Has anyone else had the same experience with these products and others? I think for the most part if these plants grew as fast as they do, the hype to buy and use nutrients is all for nothing. Does adding all these it help with the levels of THC and CBD? Unless someone actually has a scientific answer for me i don't want to hear about it.

There is a micro, Bud and a bloom fertilizer you are suppose to add to the water as the plants change in growth stage. i have no idea if you need to add all the others?