White Widow, First Outdoor Grow, 2019

Cabeza

Hi everyone,

I decided to start a journal, as someone suggested on another thread that this will be a great way to ask for guidance as I enter the later stages of the grow.

This is my first time growing outdoor. I have only ever grown twice before, indoor and auto flower.

So here it goes! As I start this, we are already 11 weeks into the grow. But I'll start from the beginning.

• White Widow. Don't know much else about the genes as I got the seed in bag of weed :)
  • Outdoor
  • Soil. I mixed soil with about 40% perlite.
  • Final pot: 50-150 gallons (Im not sure, I will confirm later on)
  • Nutrients: First time that I'm a feeding a plant. I went for the GuerrillaTabs & GuerrillaJuice from Biotabs. Guerrilla Tabs (20 Tabs) NPK 15-7-8. Guerrilla Juice NPK 5-1-5

She is born!! May 12th 2019

May 22 - 2019
10 days old (Week 2)

Here she is in her starter pot. Watering once the pots were dried. I would bring them in the house at night because I was scared of the change in temperature.

You can see those two dots, the orange and black ones. I think it was bug poop. This is also the time that I noticed spider mites! I actually had another seedling next to it that got a bad infestation and never quite made it back. I started realizing that growing outdoor has new challenges.

Here's the one that got the bad infestation. I had to cut its first leaves while the new ones were only very small. More on this one later:

May 28 -2019
17 days (Week 3)

Fighting off the spider mites and the bugs that were pooping on it.

I made a spray with various essential oils. I made a mistake and sprayed it one morning with a mixture that contained Tea Tree oil. I learned later that Tea Tree oil should not be sprayed when in direct light, as it will burn the leaves. See below.

After this, I have never had any bugs problems again.

My Organic Pesticide recipe: