Beginner germinating

Dre2301

Im very new to growing cannabis... right now im experimenting by attempting to germinate about 5 seeds using the paper towel method. At the moment the seeds have been soaking in a dark, warm, and safe enviormemt for about 48 hours. Today when I was observing my little seeds I noticed that a few are opening on up and I cant see white roots barely poking out. I wish you guys could see a picture! But im just wondering are they ready to plant Into soil, or am I too anxious and should wait for the roots to actually come out?

Thanks sooo much in advance everyone!!

Im very new to growing cannabis... right now im experimenting by attempting to germinate about 5 seeds using the paper towel method. At the moment the seeds have been soaking in a dark, warm, and safe enviormemt for about 48 hours. Today when I was observing my little seeds I noticed that a few are opening on up and I cant see white roots barely poking out. I wish you guys could see a picture! But im just wondering are they ready to plant Into soil, or am I too anxious and should wait for the roots to actually come out?

Thanks sooo much in advance everyone!!

I've read up on a couple breeders suggestions about this. Most of them said wait until the root is 1/8-1/4" long to plant it. One of them said wait until the root is 3/8" long

I've read up on a couple breeders suggestions about this. Most of them said wait until the root is 1/8-1/4" long to plant it. One of them said wait until the root is 3/8" long

Thank you so much for your help .... hopefully it will be a 1/8 of a inch soon.

Do you say this because the roots are very delicate?