Best grow kit

marilou

420 Member
Hello to everyone! I’m a beginner in growing generally plants and with No deep pockets , for that I decided after some web digging , to buy a grow tent kit. I read about the odours problem and it was the best solution. (The Odour problem is extremely important).
I end up with the following:

LED600W+48"X48"X80"+6"
s-l1600.jpg

LED 300W Grow Light Kit Panel Lamp Full-Spectrum+32"X32"X63"
71O+XmqDLQL._SL1245_.jpg

Grow Tent Kit With 1000w LED
Capture.JPG

600w LED - 80x80x180cm Grow Tent
51JnSHhHO2L.jpg

Which one do you believe is the best? Any advice? Any experience?
thank you very much

:welcome: to the forum!

The lights that come with the three kits are all something you'll want to replace as soon as possible. None of them will provide the light needed for the tents they are sold with. Only the middle kit has an in-line fan that may be fairly quiet. I think the other will be too noisy for you.

The place to start is with what you want to grow. How much cannabis do you want to grow in a year? Do you want to do this as one grow, or two grows per year?

Next we look at the tents available. The tent you need depends in part on you. Do you want to pull the plants from the tent for maintenance? Even five gallon pots can get quite heavy. I'm using 2' x 4' tents so that I can leave the plants in the tents, and still maintain them. You may also have issues placing the tent in your home. I strongly suggest tents that are at least 6' tall. You'll lose 1' to the pots, 1' to the filter, and 18" to the light and the space needed between it and the canopy. It will probably be more. I started with a 5' tent, and all my plants grew into and over the light.

Once we know this, we can look at lights and ventilation to fit your tent.

I'm not a fan of the lights in those packages, as for smell if you have a good exhaust fan and run it 24/7 smell shouldn't be an issue.