Can you cure bag weed?

Dead Cthulhu

Hello everyone,

I recently got a great price on a zip of my favorite strain, blue dream. Sadly it tastes really green, doesnt have quite the proper funk, and is wet to the point im setting buds out to dry outside of their bag for a few hours before i break them down to smoke. I'm no expert but I think the buds weren't cured much or properly or something.

Would it be possible to set a large chunk of this into a mason jar and put it away to cure to really make this blue dream pop or would that not work since it wasnt done right after it finished drying?

Also all I have are big mason jars, what would happen if the mason jar wasn't quite 2/3rds full and closer to 1/2? would that have a negative impact on curing?

Thanks for your help

I would try. If it is that wet still it probably just came off the plant and they started selling it. I would try to let it cure.
Thats what I was thinking, i put about a half into a 1 quart jar a few days ago and stuck it in my dresser. All I can find on filling cure jars says to fill them about 2/3rds-3/4ths full, my jar is right around 1/2 full, will that negatively affect the cure or is the above guideline moreso to prevent overfilling so you can't turn the buds?

Ok thanks a bunch! I've been burping it daily but i havent seen any moisture inside the jar, there was a slight seal on the jar today when I popped it open though :)

Ok thanks a bunch! I've been burping it daily but i havent seen any moisture inside the jar, there was a slight seal on the jar today when I popped it open though :)

You are really just shooting with blanks. You need to know the humidity level.