Clones

RickyLafleur

420 Member
Hey guys, I'm really excited to get into cloning. But I'm learning as i go. Im going hydroponic, idk what it's called but just hanging roots being sprayed with water. So I know about cuttings, an I know clones move faster. But I have no clue when to move stages. I guess by looking at how the plant is doing. But I'd really appreciate some knowledge

Just transplant once you've got some decent roots.
The clones are the same age as the plant they've came from, so if the donor plant has reached maturity,
so have the clones and they can be flowered at any time you'd like.
Some people switch right away with a bunch of clones that have just rooted (Sea of Green / SOG),
others will grow and train them (Low stress training / LST) to fill their floor space first.

As in when to take the clones out of hydroponic an plant the clone in soil. Then when to switch the clone from veg to flower. Again I have very little knowledge. Thanks
Pretty much what I was thinking but I felt it best to ask to be sure.

As in when to take the clones out of hydroponic an plant the clone in soil.
If you are already going with a type of hydro already it might be best to continue and transplant the clone into a hydro just like what you already are becoming familiar with. It will keep the new plant in a method that you are becoming familiar with instead of having to learn two different methods at the same time.

Starting to root a cutting in a water method is common. Taking that plant once it has roots and then transfer over to a pot of soil is not always as easy as it seems. There are several types or methods of hydro growing that could be used for the new clones. One is growing the plants in pure Perlite or pure coco coir or a mix of the two.

Somethings to consider.

Pretty much what I was thinking but I felt it best to ask to be sure.