CobraKai's - AK48 - 3xP150 - Total Noob Grow

CobraKai

Hello!

What strain is it? AK48 fem from mjseedscanada

Is it in Veg or Flower stage? Vegging out

If in Veg... For how long? Popped seeds on 1-25-15

Indoor or outdoor? Indoor

Soil or Hydro? Soil

If soil... what is in your mix? Fox Farms OF (1/3) / Fox Farms HF (1/3) / Perlite (1/3)

If soil... What size pot? 5 gallon smart pots

Size of light? 3 x P150 leds

Any Pests ? My little gnome friend has been welcoming them and showing them the way out

How often are you watering? Too often at first, but I think I'm doing better now

Type and strength of ferts used? Fox Farms soil trio and calmag

First ever attempt with cannabis. Beans popped into solo cups with Fox Farms Light Warrior. So I started out with some very slow growth initially due to grower errors. Watered seedlings too often and had leds too low. After the first transplant to 1g smart pots that sorted itself out. Transplanting from the 1g to 5g smart pots was nerve-wracking. The roots were already in the sides/bottom of the pots, so I had no choice but to do a little damage. I told myself that was a mistake, but the plants never missed a beat and took right off. Maybe they enjoyed a little tough love.

My plan is to let them grow out a little more, get 3-4 clones off of each and scrog. The main goal of this grow is to gain experience, grow a little smoke and (most importantly) to successfully clone all three so I can determine which one will be my keeper for future grows. I don't want to buy seeds again for quite some time.