Creating my own strains, seed bank and brand

CheiftainSeed

Good afternoon 420,

I am looking for advice on and maybe a general direction into starting a seed bank locally for some around the county growers. I have been growing for a total of 3 years and I understand how breeding works and so forth. I am going to primarily focus on breeding and perhaps create me a seed bank. I would really love to go this route, and maybe it would be something worth to brand if successful. What I am looking for is some pointers some guidelines on what would help get this going and are there any road blocks anyone has hit that may steer me away from by way of your own experiences. It would be appreciated. I am not looking for grow advice, but rather something on the production and business end of cannabis seed banks... Thanks 420

1st it's federally illegal to ship seeds

2nd your competition are breeders who have done it for years

3rd any website can lead the Feds to you, even in a legal state

4th takes years to prove a seed/strains viability is what u claim, not something you can do in a few weeks or months

Just a few things off my head. I've made a bunch of crosses, so I know the time frame personally

Maybe look into strainly to start out

Understood... For now looking to just be a local guy... But I completely hear you out... I understand it takes some years to refine something great... So why not start now. Thanks I'll look into Strainly... Thanks for the reference... That's what I'm looking for here... Appreciated

For sure start creating strains

I do a lot of CBD crosses, Purple strains, Sativa

It's fun for sure

One of my favorite strains I created is Blue Balls. Aka. GDP x ACDC
It's fantastic, I love GDP and the high CBD of ACDC is a great med

Good luck