Curling/Twisting leaves

Gsxxx

420 Member
Hey guys!

I am new to growing. Started my grow 13 days ago and as they all started very well. They started to twist and curl a bit. I don’t have the best set up but as good as i could get it with what I had. I’m using a little fan for air movement, I watered them with a tiny bit of farm fix big bloom and grow big. I Phd my water to about 6.3every water. I water about 2 to 3 times a week. I have a 30w LED light hanging around 40cm from plants. Any ideas as to why they are twisting?

This is it

Attachments

• BC0A6BC2-7CD6-4A41-84BA-D33B44204322.jpeg
    BC0A6BC2-7CD6-4A41-84BA-D33B44204322.jpeg
    488.4 KB · Views: 78
Only a 3 of them are doing it. I have 6 and The other 3 seems fine

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    484.7 KB · Views: 55
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    626.2 KB · Views: 59
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    682.6 KB · Views: 57
Some will twist but I can tell from pics - you are loving them to death with water. Seriously try tilting them for 5 or 10 minutes, prop them so they don’t tip over but they should pee out a puddle of water.

roots cannot grow in continuously wet soil, when soil totally dries out she will send tiny root hairs to search for water. Right now I suspect you are giving too much water and then watering too often... I think once you clear that up she should stop twisting

try it - do the tilt and no more water for 3 days... maybe 4 days

Some will twist but I can tell from pics - you are loving them to death with water. Seriously try tilting them for 5 or 10 minutes, prop them so they don’t tip over but they should pee out a puddle of water.

roots cannot grow in continuously wet soil, when soil totally dries out she will send tiny root hairs to search for water. Right now I suspect you are giving too much water and then watering too often... I think once you clear that up she should stop twisting

try it - do the tilt and no more water for 3 days... maybe 4 days