Defoliate?

Still a novice here, but I think it is pretty typical to do some leave trimming as the "stretch" slows down in flowering. That is often around day 21. The goal is to allow light to hit buds and penetrate deeper into the canopy. But defoliation has a lot of heated debates (or at least passionate opinions). Some are very aggressive in removing lots of leaves, while others leave things pretty much au naturel, a limit to tucking fan leaves only. One side argues that buds need light to fatten up and stack, whereas others believe that the fan leaves are the generator of energy that feed the buds.

Personally, I think removing some leaves very low down is a good idea, if only for air circulation. But there is lots of room for interpretation, and for you to do what you think is best.

I remove most of the lower leaves and tiny branches that don't get any light,
for air circulation below the canopy.
But if the upper leaves aren't blocking anything,they get to stay.

By the time you're 21 days into flowering,most of the bud sites that are going to amount to anything are up above most of the leaves anyway....if a fan leaf does start to block a bud,and tucking it won't keep it out of the way,I'll snip it.

When I used to grow outdoors,I never defoliated anything because the sun moving across the sky would pretty much allow light to get to all parts of the plant in the course of a day- but indoors,where the light only comes from directly above the plant,it's more important because once a budsite is blocked,it'll generally stay blocked until you intervene with the clippers.

This is just how I do it,it's far from the only way to defoliate...my way would be considered minor defoliating,some folks go at it more agressively.

I remove most of the lower leaves and tiny branches that don't get any light,
for air circulation below the canopy.
But if the upper leaves aren't blocking anything,they get to stay.