Emeraldgemini's 1st Grow Ever! - Indoor - Sour Diesel - March 2012

emeraldgemini

This is my first attempt at growing MMJ. I do love to garden and do well at it, so I am optimistic!

heres the stats:

Bucket Size - 2 gallon
Medium - Fox Farm brand Ocean Forest-approx 25% coco fiber
Lights - (2) 600w HPS over one 4x4, T-8 florescent with 8tubes plus 2-two light fixtures with 6500k t12's on each side for better tray coverage.
Nutrients - Maxsea all purpose 16-16-16
Strain(s) - sour Diesel, Sour Grape
# of Plants: 37 and 2 respectively
Yield : not yet known

for starters I converted a 10x12 storage shed framed to building code with 2x4's. Insulated with the pink panther stuff. inside walls and ceiling are OSB painted heavily with several coates of pure white satin paint.

There are four 110v two plug receptacles in the ceiling running off of a 20amp switch and 6 -240v receptacles in the south wall.
There are also 2 more 110v receptacles on the same wall as the 240v.
I have two mini hoods with 4" vents, one larger hood with 6" vents and one 4foot vented glass tube thingy with that is 6" and has a light in each end. All five lights are 600w.
I have a charcoal filter that is about 20" or so with an 8" fan.
I have a general intake that is 6" with a backdraft damper and a 6" can fan.
I have another 6" can fan that will be used to vent the lights when I start using them all.
I have 3 16" fans blowing on my clones.
I have a 48gal. pickel barrel with an air pump and two stones in the bottom.

Currently I have the intake and exhaust fans running off a thermastat meant for an attic fan. So far I am not happy with the accuracy. seems to be on when the room is only 68 deg!
I also have a dehumidifier and an oil filled radiator heater.

I am working on getting pics here for visuals.

I got the clones on 3/11/12 and transplanted them that evening.

I watered them afterwards with just water.
on 3/13/12 I watered again with the maxsea 16-16-16