First grow - need help

roukounasz

hey guys im planing for my first grow...
i want to plant 5 plants ''lowryder 2'' in a loft that is 1.20 height

Can i grow in 1,20 height?

I want to buy my equipment from hydroponics.eu because it behalf me for many reasons... what lamps i must buy cfl or hps? and how many wats needed for five plants? i have heard that cfl are better for short plants but i want to use hps because the pack behalf because it include easy kit and timer .. and i dont see if you can connect a timer to cfl lamps and how

what nuts and soil i must use?

what also i need standard for this grow?

Basically i wanted to buy the complete pack from hydroponics.eu but im not sure if this things that include are ok?
IF SOMEONE CAN HELP ME JUST POST ME THE THINGS I MUST BUY PREFER FROM HYDROPONICS.EU
SORRY IF IM NOT LUCID BUT IM A BEGINNER

if anyone have anything better suggestion of a site i can buy my supplie tell it.. but i want more the hydroponics

:thumb:

I hope you are talking meters and not feet? :peace:

welcome to 420 Magazine =)

wizhigh gave a great link with a ton of data to read that will help.

one small hint, if your attic growing in winter in europe...just make sure your not the only house with no snow on the roof :rofl:

im not sure what method you plan to grow, more than likely hydro by the sound of it.

but with the perameters you specified i would go with;

3l air pots, organic soil and foods, 250w HPS with a couple of blue (6500k) cfls to aid in veg stage.

cfls can get timed the same way as a hps. a timer in the plug socket to an extention lead to all your lights. but you probably want to get a contactor (timer with 2 plugs, 1 for timer and 1 for the high power to the lights)

your main concerns will be monitoring and controling tempratures, humidity and soil/water PH so be sure to buy equipment for that.