Germination of seeds

Bobmoura

How you can anybody tell me when the 15 to 18 hours start is it when I first put it in the glass of water how do I start the time when they go to the bottom of the cup

Sent from my SM-G930V using 420 Magazine Mobile App

I just put seeds in a cup with water high enough to cover half the seed. Cover the container and put it somewhere where it's dark and kinda warm. When the taproot starts to emerge, put the seed in a medium.(I use soil) The seed should sprout out of the medium a couple days later. Not to complex. Good luck

Sent from my Nexus 5X using 420 Magazine Mobile App

How you can anybody tell me when the 15 to 18 hours start is it when I first put it in the glass of water how do I start the time when they go to the bottom of the cup

I'm a newbie myself but I just put them in room temp water for 15 hours. After 10 hours, I tapped the seeds floating and they all sunk, so 5 hours later, I dumped the seeds into a paper towel. 1 day later I had tap roots so I dropped them into my pots. 2 days later, they both emerged.

Don't overthink it buddy. It's super simple. Just be delicate.

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

The process is just like soaking a bean. All your trying to do is soften the shell of the seed. No science to it, just put in a glass of room temperature water (that's your start time). If they haven't sunk in 4-5 hours try to push them down with your finger. If they still don't go try again in a few hours. Anywhere from 15-24 hrs is fine.

The key is to check them at least a hundred times cuz you'll be just pumped starting your grow...lol. Good luck to ya.

Ive germed thousands of seeds and never use this method.

I always use the paper towel method with 99% success rate.