Has anyone had any luck with the 600w grow light from htg supply

MattyTrips

Like the title states...Wondering if anyone had used or is using the Digital Greenhouse 600w HPS grow light from htgsupply.com. I want a hid for my new closet project...if you have any other reccomendations Id really appreciate it..

:thanks:

i have been using one for the last year with no problem. Using the 600w mh conversion bulb for veg and 600w hps for flower.

Next time I will seriously consider the dimable ballast though. waster a lot of electricity using 600w for seedlings. However, once they take off under the 600, watch out.

I have been running mine nonstop for almost 2 years now, still running strong as ever.

I am not to crazy about the reflector hood that came with the kit, but it does a decent job.

I needed to take some heat out of the room, so I fabricated another hood out of aluminum flashing. It has a hole on the top with an baffle inside. I hooked up to a 4" fan to move some air. I think it needs a little more curve to it, but I forgot to make the curve bigger as I made the whole reflector a little bigger than the original.
I bought a roll of flashing from a friend, 2'x50' black one side white on the other. I bought it when I was making home made solar heat exchangers. Easy to work with and comes in handy for DIY projects.

Here is the hood

hood_out.jpg

hood_in.jpg

vent_hood_with_fan.jpg

as you can see the plants love it.
2 weeks ago before defoliating
room_2wks_flwr.jpg

6 weeks into flowering, 2 days ago after defoliating + one new plant
room_flwr_6wks.jpg

Front left is Cream Carmel, back left AK, back right Afrodite, front right Original Berry (just in the room a few days now)

I have 2 digital 600 watters from htg supply. They work fine and the company stands behind their products which is important to me.