FractalBud

This is my only plant this year and the leaves around 2 of the buds are dying.
It appears to be spreading rather fast.
Have been careful about over watering and am feeding it organic Bio Bizz nutes
once per week in the suggested amounts.
Any ideas on what this could be and what I could do about it?
(Pic in reply below)

Here's the pic

BD131.JPG

Hey Fractal,

Look, I am by no means an expert and very much in the early learning process but I like posts like this because I am trying to work out for myself based on my reading in these forums, what the issues are in the 'please help' posts.

So i'm really only having a stab, like it's a quick quiz.

So my approach would be to check carefully for a pest of some sort, and check pH.

If no wiser after that, i'd suspect some kind of nutrient problem but would probably need to know more about the setup, schedules etc.

have that too in my signature : Pest Control with Essential Oils
it works.. I use it

Organic spittlebug killer recipe:-

1/2 cup hot peppers, diced.
6 cloves garlic peeled.
2 cups water.
2 teaspoons liquid soap (without bleach).

Method: Puree peppers, garlic and water together. Let sit for 24 hours. Strain and mix in the liquid soap. Wipe the plant foam off the plant and spray all parts of the plant.

Hey Kbomb,

It's true that I've not been checking the ph of my water. I recently changed from creek water to cistern water. Am going to go purchase a tester today.

This started out on one limb and has now spread to a second. I do find it strange how it seems to be slowly spreading one limb at a time. One would think that if it was a ph or nute problem that it would affect more of the plant at the same time? Of course, I'm far from an expert myself.

:thanks:

Thanks for this; I've seen a similar concoction before. Pests did cross my mind.
Being that I have a hard time finding hot peppers here in the South of France, I think I'm just going to pick up today a