Hi everyone

Sourdough

Hi all, I'm new to the site and have never grown cannabis.I'm in the UK. i tried some in the seventies in the form of a joint, went fast asleep and missed the rest of the evening so thought it was a waste of money and never tried it again LOL. Always loved the smell of it though and used to look wistfully at those who could enjoy it without conking out. i used to be a nurse, now I'm an artist. I've been researching medical cannabis and cannabis oil in particular as my husband has advanced prostate cancer with metastasis. It's not responding very well to treatment so far so I was very interested in Dennis Hill's information about how he treated his prostate cancer with the oil. I have been trying to find oil locally but am a bit worried about all the scams going on. So the only thing to do is to grow the buds myself and make the oil. Sounds pretty straightforward but I'm very nervous. Will I be able to grow it successfully? Will I be able to make oil without blowing myself up? Will I be able to make enough, effective oil in time to help my husband? Will I end up in Jail? Still I have courage and nothing else on the horizon looks positive so I'm getting on with it. I've ordered some seeds from Spain from the original sensible seeds place and now I'm trying to work out which grow tent to get. I have a shed in the garden to make into a growing area. We live in a secluded place but do have neighbours. I'm not telling anyone what I'm doing but the police round here busted someone locally who had rented two houses and had a big growing operation going on. Mine will only be tiny so hope not detectable by helicopters they used. Also went to a cannabis community meet up the other day and someone told me about the super flower tower they heard of for making oil. Has anyone any experience of that bit of kit? Is it worth the investment I wonder? I'm a bit scared of managing to grow the bud only to ruin it by cooking it wrong ( or blowing myself up LOL) I