honey vs molasses

s3xpanther

Hey, I'm new to growing, and I read some stuff about molasses helping with yields. This led me to wonder if honey would have any benefits when adding to a feeding regimen. Anybody hear about honey being used?

I use honey as a carb load with higher ph with b1 for 2 - 3 weeks before flush. I switched to honey from molases... molases seemed to turn into a scum in my res... honey not soo much. I notice a difference in weight (slight) and they seem to have more trich's. I use a light mix... 1 tbl spoon boiled into a gallon of water. said gallon added to 20gal tank.

I've never used honey but I have used molasses before and raw sugar, but both in soil so I can't comment about how pumps handle it, etc. I have only added them as a source of food(carbs) during the flush. I have to assume if the plants are processing nutrients vs. water alone they should grow a little more, thereby increasing yield.(makes sense anyway) I can tell you it does seem to help with the resin production during the flushing period, also sticking the plants in 24 hr darkness for the last 36 hours, and adding ice cubes to the flush water seems to help too.

I've never used honey but I have used molasses before and raw sugar, but both in soil so I can't comment about how pumps handle it, etc. I have only added them as a source of food(carbs) during the flush. I have to assume if the plants are processing nutrients vs. water alone they should grow a little more, thereby increasing yield.(makes sense anyway) I can tell you it does seem to help with the resin production during the flushing period, also sticking the plants in 24 hr darkness for the last 36 hours, and adding ice cubes to the flush water seems to help too.

new about the darkness tip but not the molasses.how do you mix it and at what dose do you feed it at?