How do i flush properly and also drying time

kneegrow

Hi guys,

I'm sorry the title of the topic isn't exactly a good description on my actual question but i have two questions and they are as follows:

1) how do i know if i have flushed my plants properly? I have flushed my plants for 7 days exactly today but non of the leaves seem to be yellowing and the water still seems off colour will the bud still taste nice if they need chopping soon?

2) how should i dry my buds after trimming them? I was going to hang the buds upside down in a tent and put an oil heater on to reach around 20-24c? and leave to dry for around 5-7 days? is this right or should i leave longer or have the temperatures colder or hotter?

i know these questions may seem silly to some but this is my first time with this strain and first real try actually growing, all answers i will write down for future reference.

thanks guys.

Flushing soil or hydro/soiless?

In hydro I flush for 10 days, the first 2-3 I run a clearing solution of Flora Kleen, then the last 7 days I run straight RO water.

Harvest your plant, take off the big fan leaves, cut branches and hang on clothes hangers leaving smaller sugar leaves covered in resin, dry them in a dark room @ 75 or so, place a small fan in area to gently move air around hanging branches, dry for 7-10 days until stem on branch has a snap to it. Then trim up buds and collect all the little sugar leaves covered in resin and put them in a zip lock bag in freezer/refrig and make bubble hash later. Once the buds are trimmed, place them in a dark, cool spot in air tight mason jars, cure them down to 65% RH (relative humidity) by burping the jars a couple times a day (I would get a few small hygrometers for this and keep in jars)...once the buds reach a stable 65% RH, you can put in some Boveda humidity packs (you want 62% RH packs) in the jars and keep in dark, cool spot for a good month long cure, the longer you cure the better it gets. :peace: