Icemud's Breeding Project: Feminized Seeds & New Strain Crossings

Welcome everyone to my 3rd current journal, featuring my 1st ever breeding project!!!!

The reason I started this was because I have too many strains right now, and not enough room to keep them all as mothers/plants so I want to create feminized seeds of the genetics, to keep them around, but not having to keep mothers to do so. This will be phase 1 of the journal. I have never done this before so I have a lot of reading ahead of me, and welcome anyone who has done this before to please feel free to chime in and help out to make this a success.

Phase 2 of the journal will be my 1st ever step into crossing strains and developing my own strains. Since I have now 10 different strains on hand as plants, I have many cross options to choose from. I can't wait to have my own strains and have something that nobody has ever had before, so many options!!!

What strain is it? (Strains I will be working with over the course of this journal)
Black Cherry Cola: not exactly sure what the genetics are but found this on one website "Airborne G13 X Ortega x C99 x Blackberry x Cherry AK-47 – 20% Indica/80% Sativa"

GDP: Supposedly Big Bud x Purple Eurkle, this is one of my favorite strains. I am excited to have 2 of them Definitely going to have to keep them around for a while.

Harlequin: A High CBD strain that gives about a 1:1 ratio of THC/CBD, great for the medicinal effects without a full blown high. About a 75%/25% sative/indica and typically produces 4-6% CBD or higher I couldn't find the details on the genetics but the sativa side is supposedly from a columbian gold and a strain from switzerland and the indica side from a Nepal strain.

Purple Dragon: Purple Urkle x Blue dragon (Sour Diesel x Blueberry)

Green Candy OG: Green Cr@ck x Candy Kush (OG x Trainwreck)