Infestation! Need help!

Luvinbuds33

image_4_.png
image_3_.png
image_2_.png
image_1_.png

Grow setup: 4 HSO Purple Trainwreck under 1000w HPS. Medium is a 50/50 of Fox Farm Ocean Forest/Happy Frog. Plants are on week 5 from seed, and appear to be very healthy with the exception of the infestation.

I have searched for pest problems and have not been able to find anything relating to the symptoms that the rather large, spider looking pests have induced. They are eating the tips of the leaves, but there aren't any visible eggs/larvae or webs. There are not spots on the leaves either. I just discovered them, but they seem to be detrimental at a fast rate.

I have found 4 of the larger spider like pests, they have gray/white lines on them. I also found what appears to be a small mite of some kind.

I am new to growing so any information/solution(s) to this will help!

Re: Infestation!! Need help!

Here is a better picture. It appears like the leave tips have been cut clean by scissors, but I have not done that. They are being devoured and I'm not sure if it was the spider-like thing I caught, or the small, beetle/mite looking thing.

image_5_.png

Re: Infestation!! Need help!

Hence my dilemma! I did not cut those leaves, and it has appeared over night on the rest of my plants on a select few leaves. It's really strange.

Well I didn't cut them, and now more sets of leaves are disappearing in the same fashion. I can look at the edges where they are flat and clearly can see they are not cut. I never cut them and more are missing now. What is this?