Jonny Bee's 1st Grow Journal

jonnybee

Hi All,

Very new to 420, but have been reading over the different threads for a while now.

Been consuming for 14 years but this is my first time growing.

Had my set up going for 3 days so far.

Basic info on my setup:

- Im using a growtent, size - 1.2m (L) x 1.2m (w) x 2m (h)
- I have a 600w HPS Lamp
- I have a 6'' carbon filter
- 2 x 4 inch fans (looking at updating)
- using coco for the growth medium
- using part A & B coco specific grow formula

Im growing 3 clones that i got off a friend, heights are:

1 @ 320mm, 1 @ 215mm & 1 @ 250mm

They were given to me in rockwool, and were planted in the coco direct (ripped up a little of the bottom of the rockwool cube).

Im running them on a 18/6 cycle, and will water them every 3 days or so. I generally make sure an inch or 2 of top soil is dry.

Im planning to switch the cycle to 12/12 after 7 - 10 days, or once all 3 plants are 320mm or taller.

There are some marks on the leaves (tried to get them up, cant work out how??) which cant be good, and 1 of the 3 is definetly not as healthy as the other 2.

It looked droopy (which has gone away now), and some marks on the leaves and my mate ripped most of the shade leaves off...

As I've said this is my first shot at growing and I'm waiting on some Northern Lights seeds to arrive for my next batch. I'm planning on running an ebb & flow system with a rockwool / Grodan block or slab as a growth medium next time round, i've already got tubs, pumps, etc ready to go!!

Any advice on my current system or ebb & flow systems (especially using rockwool) would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Finally worked out how to upload pics!

DSCF08131.JPG

The healthiest of the 3 plants, already starting to grow tips

DSCF0807.JPG

Tips / buds starting to develop on the tallest / healthiest plant

DSCF08091.JPG

1 of the issues im seeing as the plants grow - any suggestion / advice?

DSCF07731.JPG