Lollipopping and when to start

so how beneficial is lollipopping for a first time grower and if so when do i start , currently in 3rd week of veg
And I've been growing for almost 10 years and I still lollipop, easier, simple, less work cuz I'm lazy :rofl:
139.jpg
6wks.JPG
She's only 6weeks w/4weeks left to go!!
GDP x Liberty Haze.JPG

You can put them into flower as soon as the nodes start to stager or she has pistils on the nodes...shows she's ready
Hello,

Came across this grow. Nice work! I'm not sure I understand fully. How do i know when the time is right to switch?

Hello,

Came across this grow. Nice work! I'm not sure I understand fully. How do i know when the time is right to switch?
When young and not fully matured, the plants leaves will be directly across from each other. Where the leaves come off the stalk is called a node. When those nodes start to stager instead of being straight across from each other, that shows maturity and that's when I...veg it more...but it's ready to flip :popcorn: ...unless it's a clone, then it's already mature and it's up to you how big you want it :hmmmm:

And thanks, she's my own (accident:laugh:) cross :drool:

You can lollipop now.

:goodluck:
I was thinking about lollipopping, but know it's too early. When is it the time?

And I was in Kittery, ME over Thanksgiving. Was spending the weekend in Portsmouth and jumping back and forth. Gorgeous part of the country!

now my next question how do i decide on what needs cutting and what doesnt
cmany thanks in advance
A true lollipop IMO is part of a SOG (sea of green) where you remove all the lower branches and use the upper most part of the Plant (the main cola) and you have 6,8,10...or how ever many plants you have the light coverage for, that way you get 6,8,10...or however many colas the size of a gourd ... :yummy: