Maximum height?

CanadianJim

Total noob question here, something I haven't ever considered before.

I was looking at some of the seeds available on a couple of seed banks, and I noticed that a few of the seeds listed a height for the plants. One said something like "reaches a height of 1.3 meters".

I had always read things like that without really noticing them. It made me wonder, is this real? Do the plants just veg till the reach about that height and then sit there waiting to flower? That just doesn't seem right. The last plant I had in the ground just grew until the buds were getting close to done, but there was no height listed for it.

It's one of those things that, when you read it, it just passes right on through without making much of an impression.

I never had to think about this kind of thing when I was growing indoors, but not having the cost of a grow room on the electric bill is awesome.

Like I said, noob question.

Depends if ya in tent or room & height of room etc can be an issue... pot size, safe hanging height of hps or led to given size the plant can grow.

Double to triple size from height of veg as to when ya flip 12/12 !

Just like any other plant you buy at a nursery they all have height sizes. That is just what it says it is... for real. There will be contributors to achieving the maximum growth but that is all subject-able to environment and nutrients. Make sense Jim?

Yeah, it just seems kinda pointless to put the size a pant will grow when there are so many other factors that can affect it. I have never seen heights listed on the seeds for other plants though. I really doubt my Blue Cheese is only going to get to 1.3 meters. She's already a foot tall.