My first 3 pigs growing in their sty

azaiden

Hi all this is my first try at this so i have been doing a little experamenting.
The larger one is 2 months from seed and has had newts every 2nd day but is still in veg due to the smaller one needing to play catch up.
The smaller ones are 1 month from seed , the type is unknown and i have never had the smoke from their mothers.
I think i had the light to close to the big one for about 4-6 weeks because its not very tall for age and i figured it had to do with the light being to close so it didnt have to stretch and i wanted to see what trimming the shade leafes and tieing the branches down would do to it.
2 times now i have trimmed about half the leaves off and due to this i have gooton more light in the middle aereas and its become alot bushier but i think because it had to work on growing them back its also reduced its size. The tie down really helped, because im doing it in a limited space and want as much flower on a small plant as possible, when i tied the branches down for a few weeks the light was able to get in and help more branches grow off the exsisting branches at about a rate off 2 extra branches on every branch. When going in to 12/12 i will be tieing the branches again and the top so that it evens the grow through out the plant, I also might try sea of green method but im not sure yet.

The smaller ones i havnt trimmed at all except 2 leaves off each that were huge and blocking way 2 much light.
These seem to just be a smaller plant, at 1 month they are only 8-10 inches with plenty off short branches and very very thick stems all the way through.
they allso have a very dark green leaf with purple under the bottom.

if anybody has some ideas for me to get the best yeild at the cheapest price i would appreciate it.