My First Grow!

nick17

I just started my first grow a few days ago, my seedling just came up and it's looking good. While it is my first time growing cannabis (I recently received my card and permission to grow) it is not my first time in horticulture. I'm well versed in most matters plant related. I would love some tips that are cannabis specific! If you see the signs of something wrong please tell! I love constructive criticism! :thanks:

IMG_4254.JPG

This is Day One! (As of showing the first photosynthesizing leaves)

The cotyledon are a little curled under, I don't think it was because of anything in the soil though.

I didn't really mention the specifics. This is obviously from seed. The strain is Royal Queen's Special Queen #1 (fem). I purchased a few seeds through a dispensery, I will see how I do with my first grow before growing more. It is a taller predominantly Indica hybrid, I'll be keeping it quite small. I don't have a ton of money so I'll be using cfl lighting (2 40w) (2 20W) with only the 40s to start! The soil is an organic mix that I use with my tomato seedlings into adulthood and after a few weeks I have some Dyna-Grow that I also used on tomatoes and a couple of other tropical plants!

hey there Nick!

look forward to seeing your grow as it's your first cannabis grow :cheesygrinsmiley: you'll no doubt find there are alot of similarities with tomatoes especially with signs of toxicity or deficiency etc but will be along for the ride :popcorn: