My First Grow

skeetseats

Hello everyone, im going to apologize for my poor grammar and punctuation before we even start.

This is my first grow with Blue Mystic, autoflower, femininized seeds. I am going to only grow one at a time due to my poor lighting situation, i have organic soil and agricultural fertilizers. X2 CFL 6500k 65 or 85 watt equivalent bulbs, 24 hour timer, and a good ole box fan!

This is my first attempt so any advice would be greatly appreciated! I am starting this a little late (sorry) but I am on my 2nd week and (Ella) what my girlfriend decided to name her seems to be doing great!

My bottom two leaves are starting to curl up and die but from what I have read so far this is going to happen. The only thing I have noticed so far was one of the tips were slightly yellow on my first set of leaves... not sure why :( im sure the first person is gonna ask what my ph levels are and unfortunately I dont have testing equipment quite yet. I will follow up with some pictures asap.

20130901_184439.jpg

Ty, did your look similar? And you know when I should start giving it fertilizer? And lol how much did you get off your harvest? Thx

Also I am worries because ive never seen any water come out of the bottom of the pot. Would it be because I am not giving it enough water or because my drainage sucks? I just use a little squirt bottle, mist over the plant and the soil till its wet once a day