Need help cloning please help!

maryjanegrowa

Hey everyone, every time i clone all of em droop over, i dont know why im doing everything to spec, only one has stayed standing, ill tell u guy the way im doing it...
-I cut a stem that has 3-4 set of leaves (about to sprout anouther set)
- then i cut a 45 degree angle
- then dip it in clonex rooting gel
- put it in a rockwool cube that bin soakin in water for 30 mins but take it out till it stops dripping
- then cut all the tips of leaves off so energy goes to roots
- put in humidity dome at 30 degrees Celsius and 70% humidity

Theyre still green but theyre really droopy if not flattened, nothing has touched em or anything :(

Pleaasse help

Hmmm. I'm not a cloning expert but usually it's pretty easy. The times I had trouble were when apparently I got a bit of a root rot epidemic in my plants.
Your temps could be lower -like 25, or even a few degrees lower. They root best for me when the rockwool is just moist but not wet. Though I start out wet and let it dry to the 'moist' stage and then baby it after that.
How long are you keeping the dome on for? Could they be staying too wet, hot, and then rotting?
What sort of light above them? All they need is a cfl

There 180w led and 54w t5 ho, with the mothers and the dome is on all the time, and the cubes are moist, every once and awhile ill spray em is there dry, i just cloned them yesterday

So are you saying this is the first time you've tried cloning and you have just been going for a day now, or that you've tried cloning before but they always droop and don't root? They will often be droopy at first then perk up. It's a bit hot, and a bit bright in there. If you have the space - I put mine over in one corner of my veg room, down low where it's a bit cooler, away from the bright lights, under a single cfl.

Ya this is my first time, i didnt know they usually droop, but thanks for all your help ill leave em alone to see what they do. Thanks man