Newbie here... Need a little help!

envywithgreen

Hello guys and gals! I am happy to be a new member here and I just started my first grow from seed on December 11th. I have been extremely happy with my results thus far. The strain seems to be indica dominant from bagseed but I ran into a fungus gnat issue about a week or so ago. After doing extensive research here, btw I love this place, I decided to follow everyone's advice and I got some neem oil. Well stupid me... I didn't read directions and did one part neem oil and one part water. I drenched the soil and gave my plants a good saturation. Well the next day I noticed that some of the leaves started to brown and after day two some of the leaves passed away. I noticed that the leaves were still very oily so I sprayed them with room temperature water and I could tell that the oil was starting to dilute and go away but the damage was already done. I have seven plants and three browned quite a bit while the other four have very minor, if any damage. Well the good news is that I no longer have fungus gnats, so mission accomplished there. Some of the tops and new growth has either slowed dramatically or withered significantly.

My questions is... should I remove the withered growth or leave it as is? I really need some experienced help here and any advice from the wise sages here will be greatly appreciated. I will try to post some pictures when I get home to show you what I'm working with.

My first grow was going sooooooooo well until I goofed up and didn't read the directions. Lesson learned for the future... Always, always, always read directions!!!!!

hello envywithgreen and :welcome:

pictures are worth a thousand words!!! im sure if you provided pictures a lot of knowledgeable growers would have the perfect solution.

im on my first grow also and thank goodness I haven't any pest issues......yet. /knocks on wood.