StonerChic

Hey guys first off, I hope I'm posting this in the right area I'm still learning how to use the site. Antiways... obviously I am a noob to growing and right now I am about to place my seeds in soil..... and I have seen 1000000 things to do directly after but I need a sure answer this one guy covered his with aluminum foil... and just 2 or 3 days later he had a lil sprout. But his video didn't go into detail enough for me. So I need to know what lights to use in what stage. And also I don't really have a grow space but I've heard that as long as you have the right supplies you can grow just about anywhere I was thinking of doing it in the largest corner in my room. So any info in that would be awesome as well. Oh just a side note I have a ball python and his basking light is 60W but I'm guessing that's a lil too low. But he also has a 100w light but I was like that might be entirely to high. But any info to help me out would be greatly appreciated.

You are not ready to plant those seeds. You need to start accumulating equipment.

Start watching some grow videos to begin with.

This one I recommend to people before buying any lights. Almost everyday I see lights setup wrong and this video will help you make the right decision unless you want to go LED. These guys make tons of really great videos so just keep watching them. Also I will paste anther one below that is regular movie length as it is a real movie by one of the most famous growers out there. It explains a lot of stuff a newb would need to know.

You can't grow in the corner of a room. when you go to bloom the plant it must be in 100% darkens for 12 hours a day. Zero light leaks. So you need a grow tent or a grow cabinet or a dedicated room in the house that you cover all windows and doors so it can get truly dark.