Pdub's CFL Bag Seed Closet Grow

Pdub721

Whats up everyone! This is my first attempt at growing marijuana. I went ahead and made a box and will slowly add to it was my budget allows. For now its 3'x2'x1'6'' with an exhaust at the top(fans coming soon) and an intake at the bottom.

Im using 161 watts of 23watt daylight cfl bulbs in a diy reflector. I'll be putting another coat of white and painting the reflector white this weekend. Adding in nutes this weekend if they need water as well.

IMG_20140430_165115039.jpg

IMG_20140503_200822586.jpg

IMG_20140503_200828715.jpg

I still have to make the box light proof but the lights are on 24/7 atm. Im using some bagseed I got from a friend so I hope it comes out to be dank! I haven't used nutes yet.
IMG_20140503_200835398_HDR.jpg

Im about a week and 2 days in.
IMG_20140506_200759001_HDR_1_.jpg

Cheers! :thanks:

Re: Pdub's CFL bagseed closet grow

Good Soil with air holes too boot I see. I would have started with a 4 inch cup to get good root growth and easyer to water.But life goes on, I am still a newbe myself. I have 2 --60 watt clf or i call them pig lights. closet is 2.5x3.5x6 tall.I guess thats ok ,who knows.Most farmers use the sun!:peace:

I'm in the process of building a small room in garage, but the box I use now is 2x2x5, so you got a pretty decent space. I have one plant squeezed in there, and she looks lonely

Hey thanks fellas! Yea I went with a bigger pot just to be able to poke some holes to get o2 down to the bottom. I agree a smaller cup would have been ideal but I'm a little skeptical on transplanting!

Do little plants give off a different smell? Its not a weed smell, but you can tell something is in my room haha. Not that it matters really.

First few weeks my plants just smell like plants, but around week 3-4 of veg they start picking up a marijuana smell.