Plants growing slow - New leaves turning yellow and wrinkly

kyrian

420 Member
Hi guys

I'm new here and this is my first time growing weed and my first post here.

First of all I have 5 plants(all of them are 2 months old) and they're all from different strains, I have 1 peruvian strain, 1 colombia gold, 1 caribean strain and the other ones I got from a friend of mine who took it from a chunk of weed.

I read the forum and solved many problems with all the help and info you guys provide here. I'm posting some pics here and hope you can help me with some questions.

Do you guys have any idea why the new leaves are growing yellow and wrinly like that?

Is defoliation a good thing to do so that those leaves in the middle of the plant grow longer? Is it better just to leave them grow upwards without training them? I've topped one of them and fimmed another one but I don't know if I should do the same with the others.

Should I worry about their growing speed? Are they too thin/small/weak? Could this be a root problem?

I'm growing them under a 600w HPS light and a normal fan.
I water them every 3-4 days when the soil turns dry on the top. I also add a 30-10-10 nutrient every week
Soil is a mixture of vermiculite, perlite, worm casting and organic soil.

Thank you for the help!

WhatsApp_Image_2017-02-20_at_09_00_36_4_.jpeg
WhatsApp_Image_2017-02-20_at_09_00_36_3_.jpeg
WhatsApp_Image_2017-02-20_at_09_00_36_2_.jpeg
WhatsApp_Image_2017-02-20_at_09_00_36_1_.jpeg
WhatsApp_Image_2017-02-20_at_09_00_36.jpeg

Hey man first off don't ever use that 30-10-10 again throw that shit out asap!!!you said your in organic soil with amendments so lemme show you some organic nutrients
420-magazine-mobile1246814703.jpg
notice the npk 0.04-0.02-0.2 and your putting 30-10-10
420-magazine-mobile1833215253.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1911808750.jpg