Problem With Seeds or Supplier

hydro8pod

Hey Everyone.

First of all, thanks for allowing me to become a part of this forum. It is truly filled to bursting with helpful information, and for that I truly am grateful.

Im a little disappointed for my first post to be such a negative one, but here goes....

I purchased some seeds from a reputable organization, which I will not name because as of yet, no communication has been received.

I purchased 10 seeds, and with these received some free seeds also, which is always nice!!. I have been growing for over 20 years now, and always had good success at this early stage...anyway....

I planted the 10 seeds, as well as the free ones, and so far, 2 of the 10 are looking good, the other 8 however have died a horrible death. They only grew about an inch, turned brown and kicked the bucket. They looked like mulch if that's even a word.... Now the free seeds, as well as the 2 successful ones, are looking absolutely fantastic, which has left me bemused as all were planted in the same medium, at the same time, in the same environment.

Each was put in pre-soaked 1 inch rockwool cube, in water with formulex to a TDS/CF level of 12, with the PH reading of 5.6, and humidity around 60-70%.

I can find no reason why this occurred, and as of yet have not received a reply from the organization who sold them. What would be the best way of resolving this?

Many Thanks

J

Your ph was way too low... you should be aiming for between 6 and 6.3 at the most I reckon... and have a low EC level too, they are seeds after all and should have everything already in them to get started once the water is good.

Your ph was way too low... you should be aiming for between 6 and 6.3 at the most I reckon... .