quick questions

akaman

i know it says to wait til 80% of pistules are brown but what if the top is still white (cause its still growing) and the mid and bottom are turning brown (just starting to turn). also i read a thread that said 50/50 is better because the bud loses some of its potency the longer you let them turn brown. so which is better? 50% or 80%. just trying to eliminate problems for future grows. ps i bought a good camera so if anyone wants to see let me know. thx in advance:smokin:
tmpphpybMrnr1.jpg
this is a earlier pic.

I am no expert (because my plant refuses to bud) but I believe the experts prefer to go by the color of the trics and not the hairs. Once you get a certain percentage of amber to cloudy that indicates the optimal time to harvest...a small/cheap Radio Shack microscope will be required though.

Someone will be along shortly to tell you the corect ratio of amber/cloudy..

I am no expert (because my plant refuses to bud) but I believe the experts prefer to go by the color of the trics and not the hairs. Once you get a certain percentage of amber to cloudy that indicates the optimal time to harvest...a small/cheap Radio Shack microscope will be required though.

thx poker shark, if u want, i edited a pic in of before it started to brown, if u wanna see.tell me what u think plz:smokin:

Pistol color is not a concrete way to see if your plant is ready. Like Poker Shark said, you will want to invest in a cheap microscope from radio shack ($12) and check out the trich colors. ;-) 50/50 is a term that is used for trich colors and not the colors of the pistols. Most people harvest when the trichs are 50%/50% cloudy/amber.