Rookie Growing Bag Seed Journal #1

hambone3052

I am new to the idea of keeping any sort of online journal, or blogging, or doing anything online outside of fantasy football for that fact, so please bear with me as I attempt my first ever grow journal. I'm a total rookie in the grow world, so I'm here posting looking for any and all information people are willing to give me to help the wife and I grow the top notch medical marijuana we can.

Small background on why we began growing medical marijuana to begin with. My wife was in an awful car accident in 2011 where she broke 2 of her vertebrea in her lower back due to compression. She was given numerous prescriptions from her dr, but either she was allergic (allergy to codine), or plain old muscle relaxers didn't do anything but upset her stomach. So the Dr recommended her taking Tylenol and ibuprofen to help with the pain (vicodin without the codine in it basically) Shortly after that began to make her feel nauseous, and lost her appetite. We have smoked prior to having the medical card, and my wife knew that marijuana was the best option for her pain.

Prior to my wife signing me up as her caregiver, I have never grown marijuana. Smoked it, never grew it. I gathered small amounts of info online before ordering all the things I needed online, but had no other guidance. So with my limited amount of knowledge, this is my set up:
2-450w 3w G8LED led grow lights w/ ratchet straps
4-5 gallon DWC hydroponic buckets
4" airstone
10" net pots
Grow medium is leca clay pebbles
1030 gpm 6 valve air pump (have 2 and alternate every water change)
2 fans
Portable air conditioner with dehumidifier
Cool mist humidifier
Blue Planet organic nutrients, and CALiMAGic by general hydroponics (did not have for my first grow)
4x10x8 grow tent
I'm sure I'm missing something, any questions please ask.