Rookie Indoor Medical Grow - 400 Watt HPS - Blue Dream - OG Kush - White Widow

KilmoreTrout

How's it going everybody, hoping to learn a lot.

Basically, I'm a medical patient.
I'm allowed 12 plants.
This is my first attempt at an indoor grow, for winter.
I'd like to have a few mothers to keep going and grow clones for my bud.
I have 6 seeds that were all mixed together, but they're all "supposed" to be feminized.
I'd like to do everything Organic.
I have a small 150 watt light that I'm starting my seeds in. I ordered a 400 watt HPS/MH combo that I will use too once they get going.

IMG_365416.jpg

Day 3 under the light. I've had it on 24/7 so far but will probably switch to 18/6 to save some energy costs after they get going.

There's nothing in the big cloth container, I just wanted to show what I will be moving the ladies into after they get their root system.

I realized after reading a little that I've already made a mistake by not germinating my seeds instead of direct sowing. This is probably why 2 of the seeds might not be making it.

IMG_365211.jpg

I bought these seeds last spring when I got my card and grew them outside which went very well. Unfortunately, I wasn't thinking ahead and mixed the remaining seeds together. The strains I bought were blue dream, og kush, and white widow, and they should all be feminized.

IMG_365810.jpg
IMG_365612.jpg

Last night they were barely breaking the surface, then I woke up and they looked like this.

IMG_365714.jpg
IMG_36558.jpg

Two of the seeds have not sprouted yet, and may not, but as long as I can get a couple mothers going, I'm not too worried about it, but lesson learned regardless.

Anyways, I'll keep you guys posted, wish me luck.

Thanks, KilmoreTrout