Seed Recomendations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GrannyA

Thinking about biting the bullet and buying some seeds. Any recomendations on type/strain etc? The easier the better as I am still learning. Obviously the stronger the better. Not sure if it is against the rules, but an idea on a good place to shop would help also.

I will def use one of the sponsors, but there are so many! If I get an idea of what to look for it will help narrow it down. Never tried anything but bagseed so I have NO idea even what to look for.

I like nirvana as well even though I had a few mutant sprouts but they were the freebies...also I've had a good experience with single seed centre and I've had many people recommend castle seeds

may i suggest PPP from Nirvana? i am a new grower and ordered this strain online, its quite forgiving and i had little to no probablems with it, low odor, and a high yield with very good nugs and an amazing smoke and smell, its worth the money and seems like a very good beginner strain, also clones root within 20 days if you decide to take any cuttings. Just throwing it out there! what ever you decide good luck and start a journal!

Another Nirvana fan here :cheer:

Only grown a couple of the indica or sativa dominate strains, pretty vigourous growth from seed if looked after correctly.

As for choice of strain thats an indiviual descision plant height may influence you end choice tho from small to large plant & size fo growing area, choose what takes your fancy :thumb:

I'm not into high THC strains to be honest & every grow is different which can ultimately lead to a slightly different THC value - its bit like Fosters larger to Special Brew.

Thank you for the advice. I have since the post found out most of them have really good descriptions of the potential plants so that really helps a lot. Again, :thanks: to everyone taking the time to add 2 cents. Even that adds up to a dollar.