Shamus' Grow Journal 2011

Shamus

Hello everyone, So this is going to be a little tedious since I am new to EVERYTHING. So the plan is to build a 10 x 12 shed and then set up a qaulity grow room, then grow some Amnesia Haze. I am going into this with a plan but any advice along the way is welcome. So first thing, I will post some pics of the site where the shed will go. So for those of you lookng for JUST a grow journal you might have to wait a little on this one. This is gonna go from a patch of dirt to harvest. So here is the first draft of the plan:

Type: Hydro
#plants: 15 for the first go around.
Lights: 1 400w Advanced LED
Strain: Amnesia HAze
Nutes: Blue Planet

Anything else I should list?

I still have to purchase pumps for the reservoirs, trellis netting (i think, this is where I need help), air pumps??, and I gotta go get a sink from home depot. I have an RO unit, an AC (i think it is too big for my space though), and I haven;t yet got a DH. I have 1/2 inch tubing for the drip system, I have two oscillating fans, a Phat 10 inch carbon filter. I still need the centrifugal fan for exhaust.

Your idea for the floor was great, so I am getting the flooring this week. I plan on draining all used water into the yard. Good idea?

Ph meter is a very important took for your first grow, that and a ppm meter. You can spend 150+ at your hydro stote for those or google search and buy both for less than 30$ like i did. My ppm meter will be here tomorrow. Its my first grow and im realizing i need a ppm. Air pumps are easy their cheap like 15-20 bucks for a dual pump for 2 tanks..u have 15 so youd be better off with an expensive one with more power.never can have too much air. Im getting another air pump because mine just dont cut it for me

Skip the mylar, it retains heat and gets dirty very fast. Use Killz premium white primer, it stays more reflective longer and is easier to clean and has anti-microbial properties.