Should I trim some fan leaves?

Chase420Davis

420-magazine-mobile700071175.jpg
should I trim em all or a few or any other opinion ? I'm a fuaxing newb that doesn't know anything . . .

Sent from my Z963VL using 420 Magazine Mobile App

If it were me I would. Don't go too crazy. Only those that are shadowing buds. Everyone has diff opinions on this. This is just mine. What kind of light are you using?

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

While I am a huge advocate of taking out some fan leafs at the right time to let light in.....In your case, now way. Your plant isn't bushy and so full of foliage that it needs it at all.. Actually you need all the fans you have there. I would ease up on the Nitrogen a bit though.

Only trim fan leaves if they are heavily shading budsites, otherwise probably just leave them. Although I have heard of people trimming all the fan leaves during the last 2-3weeks of flower to focus all the energy on the buds. No idea if it works or not. :)

I trimmed a few tip fan leaves really made a difference I just barley had the heart to do it

If it were me I would. Don't go too crazy. Only those that are shadowing buds. Everyone has diff opinions on this. This is just mine. What kind of light are you using?

400w hps ,what is best for reflection ?

I wouldnt cut off to many fan leaves they are your armor and your way to feed your ladies. I dont defoiliate i keep ALL my fan leaves and bend and use yo-yo's to move branches for light pentration

Sent from my SM-J320P using 420

I will cut them off during my last couple of weeks but to.me she wouldn't grow them if she didnt need them. Try to.tuck leaves and use the fact that stems arent stiff yet so you can bend them out to open up light pentration deep to lower budsites.
ea50b623bc9583fd64206475419540aa.jpg