Tribble94's Hempy Northern Lights Grow Journal - 2013

tribble94

I will be doing my first Journal with the Northern Lights strain. I should note that this is my first attempt at a large scale hempy method very similar to 420fied. I have been growing 8 plants from seed since November of 2012 and have already begun taking clones that are placed in an aerocloner based on 420fied's design. I have selected 3 to move forward with. So now for the basic info as to what I am doing.

My strain is as stated, Northern Lights, a predominately Indica with a bit of Sativa. It should take approximately 7-8 weeks once in flowering to harvest. I plan on harvesting once the trichomes are at about 50/50.
I am growing in 2 grow tents. One that is 2x4x5 that will be my veg tent and the other which is 4x4x7 that is my flower tent. I have 3 mothers that are in 1 gallon grow bags and will be transplanting the clones into 2L bottles. All will be grown in a mix of 75% Perlite/25% Vermiculite. For veg I am using 2 4x2 shop lights with 6500K day bulbs on a 16/8 cycle. For flower I am using a 400w HPS with an open wing reflector on a 12/12 cycle.

As of now I am using GH FloraMicro nutes following the Lucas method. I PH down to 6.2 and since I am using the Lucas Method, I am not sure what the PPM are. I have the veg tent set up to auto feed, once each day, Mon-Sat with approximately 2 cups per plant. On Sunday I flush by hand with just water. However, once I have enough clones to begin flower cycle I will switch the auto feed to the flower tent and will feed the mothers by hand using the same schedule. My initial goal is to do a perpetual grow with 25 plants harvested each month :scratchinghead:. I hope to yield from my first run at least 14 grams/plant.