Trikome's - HSO Blue Dream - Organic - Kind Soil - Scrog - 2017

Trikome

Hello everyone! It's been a few years since I have posted on here, and I miss it dearly.

I have done lots of research and experimenting over this time. I am ready to share with everyone what I have learned.

I am no expert by any means, but this KIND SOIL I have just learned about is very promising, and I firmly believe it is the future of Organic growing.

The creators of this 'HOT SOIL' have proclaimed that as long as you use this soil as instructed, you will never have to use nutrients again. WATER ONLY! What a concept!

I am very excited to see how this grow turns out!!:circle-of-love: Now, here is my setup!

Lights: I'm running three sixty-watt CFLs for early veg. 400W MH for late veg, and 400W HPS for flower.

Fans: 6 inch 240cfm inline exhaust fan into a carbon scrubber. A simple desk fan I bought at Target for circulation.

Medium: Fox Farm Happy Frog with Kind Soil

Pots: Solo cups for early veg, 5 gallon Root Trapper II for late veg and flower.

Tent: 36x20x63 inch reflective mylar grow tent.

Strain: (Feminized) Blue Dream by Humboldt Seed Company. This hybrid is 80% Sativa and 20% Indica. It is a beautiful cross between Blueberry and Super Silver Haze. I have had experience with this strain, and it is easily one of my favorites. It is a very good candidate for Screen of Green as well!!

I germinated her NYE (Saturday, 12/31/16)

She started sporting that promising little tail today, and is now residing in a 16oz solo cup which contains a 1/4 cup of Kind Soil at the bottom, and the rest Happy Frog.

She is currently on a heating mat accompanied by a humidity dome. Temps at 79 degrees Fahrenheit, and humidity at 30RH.

I hope to see everyone take a gander at this run, I have a pretty good feeling about it!!

Until next time my friends.. :thumb: Ill see you around!!

The tent
20170103_230759.jpg

The current Status
20170103_231155.jpg